Idol Finale

my TiVo let me down

Okay, I think I am the only person who “works” in the music industry that will publicly admit that I watch American Idol. I TiVo it every week, because on Tuesdays I am in class and on Wednesdays…well I just don’t watch anything live anymore. You know I have no patience. I have become extremely dependent on such gadgets – really.

This week, however, my TiVo let me down for the first time ever. I don’t know what happened, but it failed to record the season finale of AI on Wednesday night. How could it pick a worse time? But my mom just asked me if I saw the Gladys Knight and the Pips segment featuring Derek Zoolander, JB, and Iron Man. Well, I had not, but thanks to YouTube, I have now watched the highlights from Wednesday. So if you see nothing else, check the clip above – it’s pretty funny. And to put it into perspective, below is the actual performance they are spoofing.

Leave a Reply

