Dog Problems

these dogs don’t have eyes

picture-5I know I have been out of touch lately, but I have been busy listening to The Format’s Dog Problems. Actually, I have been busy with midterms, projects, trying to find an internship, and listening to The Format. By the way, it’s really annoying to think that after graduating from undergrad 5 years ago, I am soon to be someone’s bitch as an intern and I probably won’t even get paid!

Back to the music. There is nothing better than finding an album that I love by taking a download gamble on emusic.com. Sometimes, when I have some downloads left on my monthly subscription, I will just take a chance on a band that I haven’t heard, but have heard of. That’s what I did here, and I may have stumbled on my favorite album in quite a while.

I don’t know how to describe it other than saying that this is one of those albums that is good from beginning to end. But if you don’t want to listen from beginning to end, I recommend at least checking out “I’m Actual,” “Time Bomb,” and “She Doesn’t Get It.” They are very pop, but in a very cool way.

Leave a Reply

